On 1 June 2020, St Aidan’s Catholic Academy/St Anthony’s Girls’ Catholic Academy was transferred from Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Education Trust (Companies House: 07968898) to Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust (Companies House: 09940352).

Details regarding the Members and Directors of Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust can be obtained from  or

We have an active Local Governing Committee which aims to share the strategic responsibility of promoting high educational standards and the Catholic ethos of the school. We work as a team in collaboration with Mr Sanderson and all staff members.

The Local Governing Committee has representation from many stakeholders: Foundation governors are appointed by the Bishop; parent governors are elected by parents of current students; and staff governors are elected by all staff.  All Governors are volunteers and receive no pay, including expenses.

The Local Governing Committee meets twice a term and also as required to consider matters such as pupil admissions.

Foundation Governors

Dr C Emmerson (Chair)

Mr P Wood

Fr Christopher Hancock

Mrs C Lynch (Vice Chair)

Miss D Young

Parent Governor

Mrs E Naile

Staff Governor

Mrs L Priest

Clerk to the Local Governing Committee

All correspondence to be addressed to: St Aidan’s Catholic Academy, Willowbank Road, Ashbrooke, Sunderland, SR2 7HJ

St Aidan’s LGC Current Membership

St Aidan’s LGC Governors who have left in the last 12 months

St Aidan’s LGC Attendance Register 2022-23 School Year

St Aidan’s Governor Register of Interests

Privacy Notice

GDPR-Privacy-Notice-Governors-Trustees-and-Volunteers (Apr 2022)

Public Sector Equality Duty



website design by Dotty About Design
Skip to content